Skip to content

January 31, 2012

2

Local Woman Raises Husband From The Dead

by juju2112

Lest you think my last post on astral traffic cones was a trivial matter and not worthy of my blogging efforts, let me give you an example of spiritual beliefs applied to a more serious situation.

This post is from a local group that does faith healing services:

Well we broke in the New Year with some excitement and a display of God’s power and love. On the evening of January 2nd my husband, Tony, was not feeling well and asked me to pray for him. I prayed and we went to bed. In the middle of the night I heard a loud crash and called out to Tony, asking him what the noise was (since I had noticed he wasn’t in bed). He replied that he didn’t know so I got up to investigate and found him lying on the floor in the bathroom. I asked if he was ok and he replied yes, I’m fine.

As I spoke with him I could tell that he didn’t even recognize that he was lying down. After a minute or so I said, “Why don’t you sit up and see how you feel”. He sat up and talked to me a little more and then his head fell on his chest. My first thought was “No, this is not going to happen like this!” I started commanding him to wake up as I laid him down. He opened his eyes, looked around and then his eyes rolled back into his head and he breathed out one big breath and that was it. I started yelling, “Tony, in Jesus name WAKE UP!” I repeated this many times. During this time I felt compelled to give him 2 chest compressions and only 2. I also slapped his face a few times and kept yelling (very loudly), “Tony, in Jesus name WAKE UP!” At one point a voice said, “You better go call 911” and I thought to myself, no I am not leaving Tony like this. After maybe a minute or so (it’s hard to tell when you’re in that type of situation) he opened his eyes and said, “Boy, I feel better than I have felt in the past week.” All I could say (repeatedly) was “Thank You Jesus, thank You Jesus, thank You Jesus!”

He laid there for a couple of minutes and then stood up, looked at himself in the mirror and said, “Wow, I’m white”, I said “I know, I think you better go lay down.” We went back to bed, prayed some more and went to sleep. We both woke up in the morning and went into work about an hour late. All day the enemy kept saying, “That isn’t normal, you didn’t do enough”, meaning that he should have gone to a doctor. But after a while I replied to this lie from the devil, “You’re right, it’s not normal, we were never meant to be normal, Praise God!” As the day progressed I could hear Tony’s voice get stronger and stronger (over the phone). A couple of days later he told me that he felt 100% back to normal.

I thank God that I have had good training and that my mind was renewed and knew what to do. I immediately recognized this as a spiritual attack and stood my ground and declared how it was going to be. I thank God for His faithfulness, His truth, His promises and most of all His love for us.

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. Feb 1 2012

    Raising someone from the dead is big news! Why ain’t the big news networks covering this story? Maybe, it’s because, her husband fell and got a concussion and didn’t really die. He passed out and then when he woke up thought he was feeling fine (very common with concussions). She should really be calling 9-1-1. Concussions can be damaging long after the injury and the victim may not even realize it.

    Reply
    • juju2112
      Feb 1 2012

      The world is just too blind to see the truth. They don’t want to see, so they don’t!

      What the… sorry. I was slipping back into old ways!

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

